The Beginning of the End

April 4, 2008

Well, it has begun.  I, Denby Rasmussen, have just established an online home for all my sports- and athletics-oriented rantings.  At least at this point, for the sake of what I am doing with this blog, I am limiting it to sports.  After three months or so, it is quite likely that you will be able to find all sorts of other posts that will fill you in on my opinions, beliefs, pet peeves and proclivities regarding virtually any other aspect of life.  These will all likely vary in importance to my life and to yours, but I will try not to bore you completely, however fun that may be.

If you haven’t read the About page, you should hit that up and get a background on who I am and what it is that I’m doing here.  By the way, I’d also like to take this opportunity to really plug the idea that I will be posting some podcasts that I have already begun recording, and I am not yet sure if they will be hosted here or on another site, but if they are not I will link them to this site so that you can listen to them.  They won’t all necessarily be sports-oriented but certainly some will.

Overall I want to leave you with something that might at least be opinionated enough to be interesting, mild enough not to do anything worse than slightly offending you, and potentially educate or inform you about something.  Not to be high and mighty, but I certainly believe we can all learn from each other and I look forward to receiving feedback as I’m sure many first-time bloggers would be.  Give me a few weeks to get used to it and I promise I’ll make it worth the read.

Let’s get a dialogue going, shall we?